Gehrmans - The Link Between Composers and Performers

Bookmark and Share < Back

Triple Concerto Premiere in Copenhagen


Sven-David Sandström’s Six Pieces for Piano Trio and Orchestra will receive its world premiere in the Copenhagen Concert Hall on 15 September.

Jointly commissioned by the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Odense Symphony Orchestra and the Danish Philharmonic Orchestra – South Jutland, the triple concerto was composed for the award-winning Trio con Brio Copenhagen. Kristjan Järvi will lead the Danish National SO in the premiere.  

On 29 September the Odense Symphony Orchestra will follow up with a performance under the baton of Christoph Eberle. 

Trio con Brio consists of the Korean sisters Soo-Jin Hong, violin and Soo-Kyung Hong, violoncello and the Danish pianist Jens Elvekjaer.
Read more about Trio con Brio

Work information:
Six Pieces for Piano Trio and Orchestra
Duration: 20 minutes
Instrumentation: piano trio + 3333-4330/timpani/3percussion/harp/strings


Photo : Mats Bäcker